Extracurricular Activities

Beyond Wilder

Are you wondering where you might find Wilder kids playing soccer or doing gymnastics? In addition to all the PTSA sponsored enrichment activities offered before and after school at Wilder, there are many classes and leagues available in the area. The lists below are intended to help steer you toward programs attended by other Wilder kids. These are by no means comprehensive activity lists, but they may help you get the ball rolling! 

 

Library 

King County Library System: 425-462-9600 

 

City Sponsored Programs 

City of Redmond Parks & Rec (https://www.redmond.gov/ParksRecreation): 425-556-2300 

City of Woodinville Parks & Rec (https://www.ci.woodinville.wa.us/play.asp): 

 

Other Organizations

Redmond/Sammamish Boys and Girls Club (https://www.rs.positiveplace.org): 425-836-9295 

Kirkland Boys and Girls Club (www.onepositiveplace.org): 425-827-0132 

GreatPlay - Redmond (www.greatplay.com): 425-885-3800 

i9 Sports (www.i9sports.com): 425-369-2949 

Bellevue Family YMCA (https://www.seattleymca.org/Locations/Bellevue/pages/Home.aspx): 425-746-9900 

YMCA Child Care at Wilder (www.seattleymca.org): 425-638-2499 

 

Sports/Recreation Leagues & Centers

Please note that many leagues require advanced registration, so do your research early.  

Baseball/Softball: 

Redmond North Little League - baseball (www.rnll.org) 

Redmond West Little League - softball (www.redwestll.org ) 

Brad Peterson Baseball Academy - Kirkland (https://www.bradpetersonbaseball.com): 425-802-0638 

Redmond/Sammamish Boys and Girls Club League (https://www.rs.positiveplace.org): 425-836-9295 

Basketball: 

Redmond Recreation Youth Basketball League (https://www.teamsideline.com/sites/redmondsports/content/138/Youth-Basketball): 425-556-2300 

Redmond/Sammamish Boys and Girls Club League (https://www.rs.positiveplace.org): 425-836-9295 

Redmond Select Boys Basketball (www.redmondselect.com): 425-736-2030 

Homecourt Northwest - Woodinville (https://www.homecourtnw.org): 425-487-1030 

Soccer: 

Lake Washington Youth Soccer Association (www.lwysa.org): 425-821-1741 

Arena Sports - Redmond (www.arenasports.net): 425-885-4881 

Scott’s Hot Shots - Woodinville (www.lifeisakick.com): 206-909-1212 

Football: 

Redmond Jr. Mustangs (https://www.redmondfootball.com/page/show/1214675-jr-mustang-football) 

Redmond/Sammamish Boys and Girls Club - flag football https://www.rs.positiveplace.org): 425-836-9295 

Bowling: 

TechCity Bowl - Kirkland (www.techcitybowl.com): 425-827-0785 

Chess: 

Chess4Life - Bellevue (www.chess4life.com): 425-283-0549 

WGM Elena Chess School (www.chessplayer.com): 206-363-6511 

Gymnastics: 

Northwest Aerials - Kirkland (www.nwaerials.com): 425-823-2665 

Northshore Gymnastics Center - Woodinville (www.northshoregymnastics.com): 425-402-6602 

Eastside Gymnastics Academy - Woodinville (www.eastsidegymnastics.com): 425-486-7429 

Emerald City Gymnastics - Redmond (www.emeraldcitygymnasticsacademy.com): 425-861-8772 

Lacrosse: 

Redmond Lacrosse Club - boys (www.redmondlacrosse.com) 

Washington Girls Youth Lacrosse (https://waglax.org/) 

Skating/Hockey: 

Kingsgate Ice Arena - Kirkland (www.kingsgateskatingclub.org): 425-821-7133 ext.104 

Sno-King Amateur Hockey - Kirkland (www.snokinghockey.com): 425-823-1242 

Sno-King Ice - Renton (https://snokingrenton.com/): 425-254-8750 

Skiing: 

Lake Washington Snowsports Council (https://www.aboutskischools.com/skischool/lake-washington-snowsports-council/): 425-861-5972 

Swimming: 

Redmond-Hartman Pool/Wave Aquatics Swim Team (www.nwcenterpools.com): 425-233-3031 

Track & Field: 

Wings Track Club - Carlos Fontenot Jr.: 425-785-7491 

Redmond/Sammamish Boys and Girls Club (www.mypositiveplace.org): 425-836-9295 

Girls on the Run (www.girlsrun.org): 206-528-2118 

Cascade Striders (www.cascadestriders.com) 

Wrestling: 

Redmond Sammamish Bulldogs Wrestling Club (https://www.leaguelineup.com/welcome.asp?url=sammamishwrestling): 425-444-2516    

 

Performing & Fine Arts

Look for notices regarding school plays, creative movement workshops, and other school clubs.  

Art Classes: 

Art For Kids School at Wilder (www.artforkidsschool.com): 360-357-5301 

Kids Art / Drawn2Art - Redmond (www.kidsartclasses.com): 425-498-2425 

Dance: 

Gotta Dance - Redmond (www.gttadance.com): 425-861-5454 

Dance Time - Kirkland (www.dance-time.com): 425-820-6003 

Woodinville Dance Academy - Woodinville (https://www.woodinvilledance.com/): 425-481-5526 

Pacific Northwest Ballet - Bellevue (https://www.pnb.org/pnb-school/): 425-451-1241 

Music: 

Columbia Choirs (www.columbiachoirs.com): 425-486-1987 

Northwest Boychoir (www.nwchoirs.org): 206-524-3234 

Theater: 

Sprouts Children’s Theater - Redmond (www.secondstoryrep.org): 425-881-6777 

Studio East - Kirkland (www.studio-east.org): 425-827-3123 

Seattle Children’s Theater (www.sct.org): 206-443-0807 

 

Other Activities 

Jumping Fun Locations: 

Pump It Up - Kirkland (www.pumpitupparty.com): 425-820-2297 

SkyMania Trampolines of Kirkland (https://www.skymaniatrampolines.com): 425-825-7599 

321 Bounce - Bellevue (www.321bounce.com): 425-378-0321 

Elevated Sportz - Bothell (https://elevatedsportz.com/index.html): 425-949-4488 

Scouting: 

Boy Scouts – Troy Roper (troy@theropers.net) 

Girl Scouts - Vicki Milton (vickim@microsoft.com): 425-882-1953 

Y Adventure Guides - Linda Toycen (ltoycen@seattleymca.org) 

 

If you have questions about the above information or need further assistance with extracurricular activities, please feel free to call the school at 425-936-2740 or contact members of the Wilder Welcome Committee